How I got my quote…

If you haven’t read my first post then let me summarize. I’m doing my first mobile game, I plan to make it my thing. Right now, I’m swimming cautiously through shark invested waters trying to come with all the ways I can make more money, because unfortunately the cost to start this endeavor is much more than I anticipated. If you’re a newbie like me, then here’s what I did. First, I  researched the mobile game world, not only to see whose no. 1 (which is clash of clans) in case you live under a rock. But also to see what works and what doesn’t, what gets gamers coming back for more and what just leaves them sour. I realized my original idea for a game needed to be scrapped for later when I had the luxury to spend a couple thousand dollars. I created something completely different, but more less what gamers love. I had an idea so I thought I just needed someone to execute it, but when I contacted citybuildingkit.com they ask me to do up a specification & requirement document. Basically, you need to write down exactly what you want in the game and how you want it to work. Not to mention the storyline. You give every bit of detail. The rep, has been very helpful and patient with me, answering all my questions and being as clear as possible.  

Leave a Reply

